De Goey rampaged his way through to bring Collingwood into finals, with the help of Mason Cox’s contested marking up forward. Christian Petracca – 18 Andrew Gaff Adam Cerra 2. Matt Taberner 3. Those are the questions being asked after Round 4 of the 2020 AFL season. #Brownlow #foreverfreo, Round 6 v St Kilda3. Marcus Bontempelli – 16 After finishing equal third in 2019, Neale this season finished on top to claim his first Brownlow Medal following a stellar year with the Lions who fell just one game short of a grand final appearance. Picture: AFL Photos, Matt Rowell polled three consecutive best on grounds. Expect it to be the first of many. Picture: AFL Photos, Star Giant Toby Greene. Here's how it plans to use it. Nat Fyfe. The Fremantle superstar, who also took home the prestigious award in … Fyfe was also recognised with his third All Australian jacket, named captain of the All Australian team and won his third Doig Medal. Marcus Bontempelli (WB), Jack Macrae (WB) — 22. 2. Top five15 - Patrick Dangerfield14 - Cam Guthrie11 - Tom Hawkins5 - Mitch Duncan5 - Sam Menegola, RISING STARS UPSTAGE VETERANS Mark and Goal of the Year winners. Andrew Gaff With the impending finish to the weird and wacky 2020 AFL season, the silly season is about to begin. It was never going to be a big night for Adelaide. Max Gawn In fact, if you split him into two players - the Fyfe in wins and the Fyfe in losses - both of them would’ve finished in the top 18 overall. Nat Fyfe. With 33 votes, Fyfe eclipsed his 31-vote total in 2015 and won the count by six votes. Picture: AFL Photos, Patrick Cripps with partner Monique Fontana at the Blues' Brownlow function. 3. Geelong's recent record against Richmond is poor, so how can they turn it around on Saturday? Ed Langdon Michael Walters – 8. Zac Merrett – 13 Naitanui’s last quarter was a game-changer, while Gaff was dominant on a wing. Rory Laird, Reilly O'Brien and Matt Crouch were the only players to poll in multiple games, as the Crows finished with the fewest votes of any team in the competition. Top five13 - Scott Pendlebury11 - Taylor Adams6 - Brodie Grundy6 - Darcy Moore6 - Steele Sidebottom. See which Freo players got votes and when in the 2020 Brownlow count, Round 2 v Brisbane2. Here’s who led my Brownlow medal count after the home-and-away season. 3. Luke Ryan3. Blake Acres1. The incredible consistency of the Collingwood captain was again reflected on Brownlow Medal night, where Pendlebury narrowly saw off Taylor Adams to lead the count for the Magpies. afl brownlow medal #Brownlow #foreverfreo, Round 16 v Melbourne3. Charlie was a monster up forward but couldn’t kick straight. That’s efficiency. Edwards returned to the side in fine style, while Lambert kicked a goal in a typically industrious display. Three votes in a loss, Guthrie was named All Australian for the first time this year and his stellar season was reflected in the votes. Total votes - 58 (13th overall) Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti and his mum Jane McDonald on the red carpet. He enjoyed a purple patch between rounds five and 10, with four best-on-ground games in that period. Toby Greene doesn't do things by halves, and the game-changing Giant polled all 12 of his votes in best-on-ground performances, spread consistently throughout the season. 15. 1. Just nine Hawthorn players featured in the votes throughout the season. Dylan Grimes 3. Luke Ryan 3. #foreverfreo, Round 11 v Hawthorn3. Reflective of its season and slide down the ladder, it was a fairly quiet vote count for Hawthorn. Caleb Serong, The West Australian football writer Braden Quartermaine spoke to Fremantle chief…, Leading into the Doig Medal count, we look at David Mundy’s impressive 2020 season, Take a look at the moment our big winner in Freo's Forever Mega Draw receives the…, The Freo veteran simply won't slow down - David Mundy's 16th season in the AFL was…, Tabs had a career best season kicking 29 goals and ranking second highest in…, Andy played every match this season, averaged 20 disposals per game and lead the club…, See all the photos as Freo players and partners arrive at Optus Stadium for the…, See all the photos as Freo players and partners arrive at Optus Stadium for the Brownlow Medal count. 1. Round 18 v Western Bulldogs 2. Travis Boak – 20 2. Evergreen ruck Todd Goldstein was awarded votes in three matches, including a best-on performance against Greater Western Sydney. Boak gets himself in close contention for the major prize, but Rockliff and Wines had more of the ball this time round. Top five10 - Patrick Cripps8 - Sam Walsh5 - Ed Curnow4 - Michael Gibbons4 - Jack Martin. Gary Ablett in 2013 finished 14th with Gold Coast. Dan Butler made a statement in his first game against former club Richmond, polling three votes, finishing with eight alongside ruckman Rowan Marshall. Stream the full or condensed replay of the 2019 Toyota AFL Grand Final on KAYO SPORTS. Lyons’ goal could get him three votes, but I’ve opted for Rich’s blond locks. 10. Luke Ryan2. Interestingly, impressive youngster Lachie Scholl polled three votes against Carlton in round 17 – the week he wasn't nominated for the NAB AFL Rising Star. Adam Sandler: 'Hit movies make me walk differently', Baileys launches a decadent RED VELVET-flavoured liqueur, OPINON: The real issue with the Dally M's after last night's blunder, Ireland is first EU country to re-enter lockdown. Darcy Tucker 2. #Brownlow #foreverfreo, Round 5 v Adelaide3. Here are the quirky and interesting Brownlow stats you can use to sound smart tomorrow at work. Captured a great grassroots sporting moment? Jack Steele – 17 Patrick Cripps (Carl) and Lachie Neale (BL) — 26, =6. #Brownlow2020, A post shared by Hawthorn Football Club (@hawthornfc) on Oct 18, 2020 at 12:38am PDT. Christian Petracca His 27 votes this season have taken him to 209 for his career, just the sixth person to reach the double century mark. Seafarers forced to spend up to 18 months on ships, International Transport Workers' Federation says, Australia's Victoria state eyes accelerating easing of COVID-19 curbs, Harry-Meghan's 'royal rock stars' status forced their exit, California's feared surge of virus cases hasn't happened, Rugby: Women's World Cup holders NZ top seeds for 2021 draw. Gawn had a big last quarter as the Dees held on to both the win and their finals hopes. Patrick Dangerfield 3. Lachlan Sholl Gawn and Petracca were dominant once again, but Langdon is also a contender for top votes after mopping up everything on the outside. The duo finished tied in the Medal count with 11 votes, one clear of Fremantle skipper and two-time Brownlow Medallist Nat Fyfe. 2. Collingwood beat Gold Coast Catchup on all the latest action from the, Riley Beveridge, Sarah Black and Nathan Schmook, Who will win the 2020 Brownlow Medal? Moving out from under the shadow of Nat Fyfe was a great move by Neale, and his Brownlow numbers reflect that.